+218 92 829 3351

About

Our History

The Libyan Cardiac Society was established in 2001 by 50 founding members.It represents Libyan cardiovascular professionals to reduce the burden of heart disease in Libya and across the world.

Established IN

2001
LCS Bylaws, English / Arabic

Our Mission

The Libyan Cardiac Society aims to decrease the burden of heart disease in Libya and across the world, promote scientific research and raise public awareness about heart disease.
know us

What we do

The Libyan Cardiac Society provides many educational activities to its members and community including annual scientific meetings, workshops and webinar series.
Team

Executive Board Members

Dr.khaled Ellafi

DIM.DTM.MSc (UK).MRCP, FESC, FACC
  • President of Libyan Cardiac Society
  • Interventional Cardiologist, Head of Cardiac Department Benghazi Medical Center
  • Lecturer Medical Faculty at Benghazi University
president@lcs.org.ly

Dr. Osama Bheleel

MBBCh, Fachartz (Germany)
  • Vice President of Libyan Cardiac Society
  • Interventional Cardiologist
vpresident@lcs.org.ly

Professor Mohamed Zunni, FRCP

  • Treasure
  • Consultant General Cardiologist
  • Senior Lecturer at Benghazi University Medical School
  • Head of Critical Care Unit at Hawari General Hospital
treasure@lcs.org.ly

Dr. Hanan Bugaigis

MBChB MRCP (UK)
  • Secretary
  • Consultant General Cardiologist
  • Lecturer Faculty of Medicine University of benghazi
secretary@lcs.org.ly

Dr. Emhemed Elhemmali

MBBCh, Fachartz (Austria),DTM,FAMS(UNIVERSITY of Vienna -Autria)
  • Scientific and Conference Affairs
  • Consultant General Cardiologist
conference@lcs.org.ly

Dr. Aiman Smer

MBBCh, FACC, FASE
  • Social Media and Education
  • Consultant General Cardiologist
  • Associate Professor of Medicine
education@lcs.org.ly